Stamford Public Schools students earned 259 AP Scholar Awards in recognition of their exceptional achievement on AP Exams, up from 219 last year. Only about 20 percent of the 2.1 million students worldwide who took AP Exams this spring performed at a sufficiently high level to earn an AP Scholar Award. The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students’ performance on AP Exams.

 

District wide, 11 students qualified for the National AP Scholar Award by earning an average score of four or higher on a five-point scale on all AP Exams taken, and scores of four or higher on eight or more of these exams.

Westhill High School National AP Scholars

Lauren Coritt
Stephanie Ego
Katie Gailiunas
Luis Kumanduri
Andrew Newman
Sydney Olshan
Brian Pollack
Evan Shaulson
Hayley Siegel
Michelle Yang

 

Seventy six students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. 

Westhill High School AP Scholar with Distinction Award


Dalton Abel
Ross Alter
Diya Banerjee
Brittany Bautista
Cory Benz
Natalie Carroll
Martin Chobanyan
Lauren Coritt
Ryan Daly
Peter Dawson
Michelle Delmazio
Max Eber
Julian Edwards
Stephanie Ego
Zoe Finiasz
Ariel Fleyshman
Nicole Frederick
Gabrielle Frieser
Katie Gailiunas
Jason Gallant
Wyatt Grant
Kevin Grimaldi
Katherine Grosso
Heide Hernandez
Claire Howlett
Karl Jiang
Rachel Katz
Shabaz Khan
Christopher Kober
Ariel Kobliner
Andrew Krowitz
Luis Kumanduri
Jessica Malhotra
Dorota Mariak
Joely Mass
Samantha Mc Nichols
Kayla Mccabe
Melissa Miles
Andrew Newman
Sydney Olshan
Weronika Pasciak
Brian Pollack
Victoria Rapisarldi
Sean Reville
Tara Sarkar
Julia Schaffer
Joshua Schechtman
Evan Shaulson
Hayley Siegel
Ryan Silk
Marco Socci
Prashant Toteja
Riyad Twal
Jonathan Xu
Michelle Yang

 

Forty four students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. 

Westhill High School  AP Scholar with Honors

Julie Arditti
Noah Arons
Joseph Aunce
Ria Baldoz
Emmanuel Dade
Mackenzie Eisen
Alexa Feliciano
Lorena Fernandez
Stephanie Gibbs
Dana Gordon
Alex Huntoon
Shikha Jaaswal
Krzysztof Mazur
Ani Mirilashvili
Devin Oulighan
Nicole Pellicano
Louis Salas
Laura Schaffer
Rebecca Shaulson
Ryan Shen
Shianne Smalling
Tamara Wise
Kevin Zhu

 

One hundred twenty eight students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with scores of 3 or higher. Following are the list of awardees:

Westhill High School AP Scholar Award

Stephanie Adams
Meredith Addison
Roushan Ahmed
Francisco Ahumada
Christopher Alleva
Melanie Alswanger
Nicole Ambrosecchio
Thomas Andrianos
Justin Antonucci
Lindsay Bagwin
Rachel Barash
Noah Barr
Alec Benson
Casey Benzaken
Emily Beresford
Katherine Brainard
Christina Bruno
Jessica Burbank
Stephanie Carde
Eden Castle
Michelle Chen
Jaclyn Conte
Claudia Coprio
Hannah Coyman
Bradley Darling
Aurelina Delgadillo
Zoe Depreta
Jamie Dolce
Konrad Dziemian
Emily Eby
Eliza Engel
Leshan Fang
Jon Frascatore
Jessica Freedman
Daniel Getman
Sarah Graber
Joshua Greenberg
Jacob Hardman
William Hart
Michael Hopkins
Philip Ira
Guillermo Jimenez
Taylor Johnson
Anastas Kanaris
Justo Karell
Matthew Katz
Rachael Klein
Jesse Koretz
Morgan Kurtz
Ava Marsh
Sara Martelli
David Medvedev
Nicolette Melia
Michelle Menacho
Melissa Migden
Kyle Miller
Ankita Mukherjee
Gabriela Parada-Bravo
Ethan Peikes
Sabrina Prabhu
Sean Remondino
Laura Rey
Stalin Rojas
Stephanie Roones
Naomi Sabbah
Yasminee Saenz Jara
Joseph Schlessinger
Jacob Schwartz
Kaitlyn Shen
Natalie Skigen
Chris Soule
Ryan Story
Grace Sullivan
Jacklyn Tofano
Julie Tofano
Michelle Wagner
Andrew Wallen
Richard Westfahl
Emily Williams
Yvenie Zare

Click a last name for faculty webpage

 

Last Name First Name Phone Email Room Department
Barney Kelly   cBarney@ci.stamford.ct.us 012 Art and Music
Curri Jonathan   jCurri@ci.stamford.ct.us 118 Art and Music
Estes Susana   sEstes@ci.stamford.ct.us 010 Art and Music
LaBonte (Cedergren) Jessica   jLaBonte@ci.stamford.ct.us 008 Art and Music
Moncure Elizabeth   eMoncure@ci.stamford.ct.us 006 Art and Music
Nesbitt Melissa   mNesbitt@ci.stamford.ct.us 011 Art and Music
Sacatos Gregory   gSacatos@ci.stamford.ct.us 008 Art and Music
Wyatt Michael   mWyatt@ci.stamford.ct.us 015 Art and Music
Konrad Robin 203.977.5634 rKonrad@ci.stamford.ct.us 007 Art and Music - Dept Chair
Bjork Carol 203.977.4477 cBjork@ci.stamford.ct.us   Assistant Principal
Manka Ray 203.977.4477 rManka@ci.stamford.ct.us   Assistant Principal
Ramos Tony 203.977.4477 tRamos@ci.stamford.ct.us   Assistant Principal
Wax PJ 203.977.4477 pjWax@ci.stamford.ct.us   Assistant Principal
DosSantos Joseph   jDosSantos@ci.stamford.ct.us 103 Business/Unified Arts
Jordan Robert   rJordan@ci.stamford.ct.us 003/4 Business/Unified Arts
Kurtz Karen   kKurtz@ci.stamford.ct.us 117 Business/Unified Arts
Marcucio Frank   fMarcucio@ci.stamford.ct.us 223 Business/Unified Arts
Pensiero Nicole   nPensiero@ci.stamford.ct.us 105 Business/Unified Arts
Poyser Tanesha   tPoyser@ci.stamford.ct.us 206 Business/Unified Arts
Temelini Stephen   sTemelini@ci.stamford.ct.us 104/221 Business/Unified Arts
Kumar Kim 203.977.4489 kKumar@ci.stamford.ct.us 111/106 Business/Unified Arts - Dept Chair
Sosa Indiana   iSosa@ci.stamford.ct.us 504/110 Business/Unified Arts - Bi-Lingual
Pereira Tom 203.977.5634 tPereira@ci.stamford.ct.us   Dean of Students
Anderson Kim   kAnderson@ci.stamford.ct.us 406 English
Brown Patricia   pBrown@ci.stamford.ct.us 219 English
Calandro Amy   aCalandro@ci.stamford.ct.us 428 English
Celcis Joseph   jCelcis@ci.stamford.ct.us 222 English
Denninger Robin   rDenninger@ci.stamford.ct.us 213 English
Dunbar Michelle   mDunbar@ci.stamford.ct.us 215 English
Guererra Nicole   nGuererra@ci.stamford.ct.us 601 English
Hamara Jane   jHamara@ci.stamford.ct.us 405 English
Lukas Mark   mLukas@ci.stamford.ct.us 400 English
Melfi-Smith Jeanie   jMelfiSmith@ci.stamford.ct.us 611 English
O’Neill Kristen   KONeill1@ci.stamford.ct.us 402 English
Pinsince Jay   jPinsince@ci.stamford.ct.us 429 English
Reap Jessica   jReap@ci.stamford.ct.us 434 English
Switzer Holly   hSwitzer@ci.stamford.ct.us 606 English
Tobias Erica   eTobias@ci.stamford.ct.us 602 English
Tobin Katharine   kTobin@ci.stamford.ct.us 432 English
von Wahlde Michael   mvonWahlde@ci.stamford.ct.us 216 English
Walden Ruth   rWalden@ci.stamford.ct.us 431 English
Waring-Bernardo Danielle   dWaring@ci.stamford.ct.us 608 English
Williams Alanna   aWilliams@ci.stamford.ct.us 605 English
Wooley David   dWooley@ci.stamford.ct.us 224 English
Wheeler Christine 203.977.4490 cWheeler@ci.stamford.ct.us 220 English - Dept Chair
Andrews Joseph 203-977-5514 JAndrews2@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Badini Christina 203-977-4499 CBadini@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Bunn Ashley 203-977-5992 ABunn@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Collins Mairead 203-977-4431 MCollinsTooher@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Dunnsmore Melissa 203-977-5747 MMeir@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Hilser Edward 203-977-4483 EHilser@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
James Dinie 203-977-4503 DJames@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Marchesani Mark   mMarchesani@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Milas Spiro 203-977-5748 SMilas@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Stepkoski Tom 203-977-5535 TStepkowski@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
Supple Michelle 203-977-5788 MSupple@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance
De Luca Carole 203-977-4501 CDeluca@ci.stamford.ct.us   Guidance - Dept Chair
Appel Arlene   aAppel@ci.stamford.ct.us 316 Math
Ashkin Ellen   eAshkin@ci.stamford.ct.us 303 Math
D’Arrigo Jennifer   jDArrigo@ci.stamford.ct.us 512 Math
Estes Peter   pEstes@ci.stamford.ct.us 509 Math
Fernandez Oswaldo   oFernandez@ci.stamford.ct.us 318 Math
Khetan Vibha   vKhetan@ci.stamford.ct.us 302 Math
Kieffer Sally   sKieffer@ci.stamford.ct.us 324 Math
Malagisi Anamaria   aMalagisi@ci.stamford.ct.us 322 Math
Manning Catherine   cManning@ci.stamford.ct.us 320 Math
Manzino Georgianna   gManzino@ci.stamford.ct.us 300 Math
O’Brien Sharon   sOBrien@ci.stamford.ct.us 319 Math
Ojha Govind   gOjha@ci.stamford.ct.us 427 Math
Sarkar Chandan   cSarkar@ci.stamford.ct.us 506 Math
Scully Patricia   pScully@ci.stamford.ct.us 323 Math
Stow Kimberly   kStow@ci.stamford.ct.us 511 Math
Tennent Kristin   kTennent@ci.stamford.ct.us 317 Math
Weintraub Stephen   sWeintraub@ci.stamford.ct.us 301 Math
Worley Patricia   pWorley@ci.stamford.ct.us 508 Math
Garcia Roberto   rGarcia@ci.stamford.ct.us 421 Math - Bi-Lingual
Capriotti Michael 203.977.4492 mCapriotti@ci.stamford.ct.us 414 Math - Dept Chair
Letson Ruth 203-977-4486 rLetson@ci.stamford.ct.us Media Center Media
Benedict Jan 203-977-4486 jBenedict@ci.stamford.ct.us Media Center Media - Dept Chair
Ferrero Jean 203-977-4487 jFerrero@ci.stamford.ct.us   Nurse
Taccone Sheila 203-977-4487 sTaccone@ci.stamford.ct.us   Nurse
Bertone James   jBertone@ci.stamford.ct.us 500 PE & Health
Birch Brenda 203-977-6144 bBirch@ci.stamford.ct.us gym PE & Health
Cikatz Barbara   bCikatz@ci.stamford.ct.us 504/pool PE & Health
Cutolo Susan   sCutolo@ci.stamford.ct.us 502 PE & Health
DeAngelo Kevin 203-977-5976 kDeAngelo@ci.stamford.ct.us gym/501/pool PE & Health
Finick (Sgt Major) Lance 203-977-5075 lFinick@ci.stamford.ct.us 013 JROTC
King Michael 203-977-4696 mKing@ci.stamford.ct.us gym PE & Health - Athletic Director
Kurtz William 203-977-4496 wKurtz@ci.stamford.ct.us gym PE & Health
Lamour Stanley 203-977-5976 sLamour@ci.stamford.ct.us gym/503 PE & Health
Mulvany DJ 203-977-4496 dMulvany@ci.stamford.ct.us gym PE & Health
Riveles Michael 203-977-4496 mRiveles@ci.stamford.ct.us gym/501 PE & Health
Savo Larry 203-977-5976 lSavo@ci.stamford.ct.us gym PE & Health
Weber (Major) William 203-977-5075 BWeber@ci.stamford.ct.us 014 JROTC
Quattrocchi Camille 203-977-4238 cQuattrocchi@ci.stamford.ct.us 500/503 PE & Health
Figluizzi Camille 203.977.4477 cFigluizzi@ci.stamford.ct.us 111 Principal
Cinque (Treado) Elisabeth   eCinque@ci.stamford.ct.us 306 Science
DePeano John   jDePeano@ci.stamford.ct.us 304 Science
Dodita Laura   lDodita@ci.stamford.ct.us 115 Science
Fallon Marion   mFallon@ci.stamford.ct.us 309 Science
Grant Carley   cGrant@ci.stamford.ct.us 310 Science
Handy Emily   eHandy@ci.stamford.ct.us 113 Science
Jefferies Danielle   dJefferies@ci.stamford.ct.us agrm1 Science
Johnson Robert   rJohnson@ci.stamford.ct.us 109 Science
Khaykin Victor   vKhaykin@ci.stamford.ct.us 112 Science
Lacross Pebbles   pLacross@ci.stamford.ct.us agrm5 Science
Lally James   jLally@ci.stamford.ct.us 612 Science
Lathrop Joan   jLathrop@ci.stamford.ct.us 114 Science
Lisy Emily   eLisy@ci.stamford.ct.us agrm2 Science
Lisy Matthew   mLisy@ci.stamford.ct.us agrm10 Science
McNamara Diane   dMcNamara@ci.stamford.ct.us 615 Science
Miller Charlotte   cMiller@ci.stamford.ct.us 107 Science
Otterspoor Sean   sOtterspoor@ci.stamford.ct.us 305 Science
Oviasu-Egege Miriam   MOviasu-Nosa@ci.stamford.ct.us 614 Science
Paolini Marianna   mPaolini@ci.stamford.ct.us 321 Science
Perry Neal   nPerry@ci.stamford.ct.us 313 Science
Soto Sandra   sSoto@ci.stamford.ct.us 307 Science
Spata Erin   eSpata@ci.stamford.ct.us   Science
Stabile Jules   jStabile@ci.stamford.ct.us 616 Science
Fabre Amparo   aFabre@ci.stamford.ct.us 308 Science - Bi-Lingual
Rinaldi Peter 203.977.4494 pRinaldi@ci.stamford.ct.us 315 Science - Dept Chair
Begetis Kathryn   kBegetis@ci.stamford.ct.us 603 Social Studies
Berkley Sheryl   sBerkley@ci.stamford.ct.us 407 Social Studies
Cerone Richard   rCerone@ci.stamford.ct.us 403 Social Studies
Coyle Kristine   kCoyle@ci.stamford.ct.us 411 Social Studies
Divine Dan   dDivine@ci.stamford.ct.us   Social Studies
Dunlap Chase   cDunlap@ci.stamford.ct.us 604 Social Studies
Hoffman Aaron   aHoffman@ci.stamford.ct.us 418 Social Studies
Kubick Tyson   tKubick@ci.stamford.ct.us 408 Social Studies
Kunin Vladimir   vKunin@ci.stamford.ct.us 410 Social Studies
Loesch Alyce   aLoesch@ci.stamford.ct.us 417 Social Studies
Mazza Raymond   rMazza@ci.stamford.ct.us 423 Social Studies
Miraballes Maria   mMiraballes@ci.stamford.ct.us 433 Social Studies
Mitchell Avalyn   aMitchell@ci.stamford.ct.us 607 Social Studies
Page Todd   tPage@ci.stamford.ct.us 600 Social Studies
Petrone Joseph   jPetrone@ci.stamford.ct.us 420 Social Studies
Taylor Erin   eTaylor@ci.stamford.ct.us 419 Social Studies
Tintle Laura   lTintle@ci.stamford.ct.us 415 Social Studies
White Patrick 203.977.4495 pWhite@ci.stamford.ct.us 415 Social Studies
Rivera Amarillys   aRivera@ci.stamford.ct.us 413 Social Studies - Bi-Lingual
Forbes Lisa 203.977.4495 lForbes@ci.stamford.ct.us 418 Social Studies - Dept Chair
Conroy Ellen   eConroy@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
DeVellis Joseph   jDeVellis@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Goldstein Haydee   hGoldstein@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Leary Amy   aLeary@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Macura Heather   hMacura@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Mandeville Amy   aMandeville@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Mc Bride Ricky   rMcBride@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Nestor Patty   pNestor@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Nichols Mary   MNichols2@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Pelta Steve   sPelta@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Standefer James   jStandefer@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
White Mary Ellen   MEWhite@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Winne Denise   dWinne@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education
Cuttitta Elayne   eCuttitta@ci.stamford.ct.us   Special Education - Dept Chair
Alvarez Nathalia   nAlvarez@ci.stamford.ct.us 208 World Language
Cabanillas Moises   mCabanillas@ci.stamford.ct.us 218 World Language
Costa Weller Josie   JWeller@ci.stamford.ct.us 211 World Language
Diaz Joel   jDiaz@ci.stamford.ct.us 202 World Language
Forcelli Anthony   aForcelli@ci.stamford.ct.us 435 World Language
Franchina Joseph   jFranchina@ci.stamford.ct.us 210 World Language
Laffan Jean   jLaffan@ci.stamford.ct.us 203 World Language
Magnifico Pier   pMagnifico@ci.stamford.ct.us 201 World Language
Mendez Orozco Andrea   AMendez@ci.stamford.ct.us 205 World Language
Nelson Laura   lNelson@ci.stamford.ct.us 204 World Language
Petrizzi Jessica   jPetrizzi@ci.stamford.ct.us 200 World Language
Popescu Carmina   cPopescu@ci.stamford.ct.us 212 World Language
Herz Ann 203.977.4491 aHerz@ci.stamford.ct.us 202 World Language - Dept Chair
Niwa Asaka   aNiwa@ci.stamford.ct.us 217 World Language/ESL
Romanova Emma   eRomanova@ci.stamford.ct.us 207 World Language/ESL
Townsend Ellen   eTownsend@ci.stamford.ct.us 214 World Language/ESL
Tubis Zhanna   zTubis@ci.stamford.ct.us 116 World Language/ESL

 

Schedule of AP Saturday Sessions (Social Studies):

  1. AP Psychology-October 18th from 1-4, December 20th from 9-12, March 7th from 1-4, and April 11th 9-12.
  2. AP Human Geography-December 20th from 1-4, March 7th from 9-12, and April 11th from 1-4.
  3. AP US History-October 18th from 9-12, December 20th from 1-4, March 7th from 9-12, and April 11th from 1-4.
  4. AP World History-October 25th from 9-12, December 20th from 9-12, March 7th from 1-4, and April 11th 9-12.
  5. AP Economics-November 1st from 9-12, January 10th from 1-4, March 21st from 9-12, and April 25th from 1-4.
  6. AP European History-October 25th from 9-12, January 3rd from 1-4, March 14th from 9-12, and April 18th from 1-4.
  7. AP Government-November 1st from 1-4, January 10th from 9-12, March 21st from 1-4, and April 25th from 9-12.