Department Head

Department Head

 

Mr. Michael Capriotti

(203) 977-5619


Math Department:

(203) 977- 4489

Staff Member Email Address Website
Appel, Arlene
aappel@stamfordct.gov  
Ashkin, Ellen eashkin@stamfordct.gov Ms. Ashkin's Site
Capriotti, Michael
mcapriotti@stamfordct.gov Mr. Capriotti's Site
D'Arrigo, Jen
jdarrigo@stamfordct.gov  
Fernandez, Oswaldo
ofernandez@stamfordct.gov  
Garcia, Roberto
rgarcia@stamfordct.gov Mr. Garcia's Site
Khetan, Vibha vkhetan@stamfordct.gov  
Kieffer, Sally
skieffer@stamfordct.gov  
Malagisi, Anamaria
amalagisi@stamfordct.gov  
Manning, Catherine
cmanning@stamfordct.gov Ms. Manning's Site
Manzino, Georgianna
gmanzino@stamfordct.gov  
O'Brien, Sharon
sobrien1@stamfordct.gov  
Ojha, Govind
gojha@stamfordct.gov  
Saleh, Hanna HSaleh@StamfordCT.gov  
Sarkar, Chandan csarkar@stamfordct.gov Mr. Sarkar's ​Site
Scully, Patricia
pscully@stamfordct.gov  
Tennent, Kristin
ktennent@stamfordct.gov  
Weintraub, Stephen
sweintraub@stamfordct.gov  
Worley, Patricia
pworley@stamfordct.gov  
Yu, Peter ptyu@stamfordct.gov  

 

Program of Studies

Overview

The mathematics department is organized to develop and implement a curriculum that will give every graduate of Stamford Public Schools the knowledge, understanding, and skills they will need in mathematics to compete in the 21st century world economy.

 

Instruction is varied and includes teacher-centered, group work, inquiry-based, and individual learning. Interactive boards and graphing calculators are used extensively in every course. Most classes also include computer software applications and webbased resources.

 

Homework is given regularly and is expected to be completed. Tests and quizzes model homework and class-work. Both homework and assessments play a vital role in the teacher evaluation of a student.