Contact

Department Head
Ms. Camille Quattrocchi

203-977-4238


Athletic Director

Larry Savo

203-977-4696 

Last Name First Name Phone Email Room
Bertone James   jBertone@stamfordCT.gov 500
Birch Brenda 203-977-6144 bBirch@stamfordCT.gov gym
Cikatz Barbara   bCikatz@stamfordCT.gov 504/pool
Cutolo Susan   sCutolo@stamfordCT.gov 502
DeAngelo Kevin 203-977-5976 kDeAngelo@stamfordCT.gov gym/501/pool
Kurtz William 203-977-4496 wKurtz@stamfordCT.gov gym
Lamour Stanley 203-977-5976 sLamour@stamfordCT.gov gym/503
Mulvany DJ 203-977-4496 dMulvany@stamfordCT.gov gym
Quattrocchi Camille 203-977-4238 cQuattrocchi@stamfordCT.gov 500/503
Riveles Michael 203-977-4496 mRiveles@stamfordCT.gov gym/501
Savo Larry 203-977-4696 lSavo@stamfordCT.gov gym
Sher-Kalter Marcia 203-977-5976 mSherkalter@stamfordCT.gov gym

 

Overview

The Health Education Program provides students with a comprehensive study of various aspects of personal health and wellness. Units include decision-making process, emotional health, nutrition, fitness, sexual health, substance use and abuse, violence prevention, First Aid and CPR. Students are required to take one full year (two semesters) of Health courses, typically taken during 9th and 10th grades. The Physical Education Program fosters an environment where all students are physically educated and participate in lifelong physical activity.

Students have a variety of options to choose from to develop and enhance their personal fitness and wellness. All students are required to take one full year of Physical Education over the course of two semesters. During their sophomore year all students will participate in the state mandated Connecticut Physical Fitness Test within their Physical Education class.