Department Head:

Ann Herz

977.5618

977.4491 (dept. #)

Either scripts and active content are not permitted to run or Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0 or greater is not installed.

Get Adobe Flash Player

Either scripts and active content are not permitted to run or Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0 or greater is not installed.

Get Adobe Flash Player

Either scripts and active content are not permitted to run or Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0 or greater is not installed.

Get Adobe Flash Player

Department Chair: Ann Herz 

World Language and ESL Teachers

Last Name First Name   Email Address Room
Alvarez Nathalia   nAlvarez@stamfordCT.gov 208
Cabanillas Moises   mCabanillas@stamfordCT.gov 218
Costa Josie   jCosta@stamfordCT.gov 211
Diaz Joel   jDiaz@stamfordCT.gov 202
Forcelli Anthony   aForcelli@stamfordCT.gov 435
Franchina Joseph   jFranchina@stamfordCT.gov 210
Frishman Macrie   mFrishman@stamfordCT.gov 425
Kelley-Young Bonnie   BKelleyYoung@StamfordCT.gov 425
Laffan Jean   jLaffan@stamfordCT.gov 203
Magnifico Pier   pMagnifico@stamfordCT.gov 201
Mendez Andrea   AMendez@stamfordCT.gov 205
Mroz Barbara   bMroz@stamfordct.gov_ 209
Nelson Laura   lNelson@stamfordCT.gov 204
Petrizzi Jessica   jPetrizzi@stamfordCT.gov 200
Popescu Carmina   cPopescu@stamfordCT.gov 212
Bonilla Angie   aBonilla@stamfordCT.gov 318
Niwa Asaka   aNiwa@stamfordCT.gov 217
Romanova Emma   eRomanova@stamfordCT.gov 207
Perez Emma   ePerez@stamfordCT.gov 306
Tubis Zhanna   zTubis@stamfordCT.gov 116

Overview:

The World Language Department at Westhill High School offers sequences in four languages : French, Italian, Latin, and Spanish with 2 AP courses in Spanish.  In addition, we have a strong Spanish Heritage speaker program to address the needs of our Spanish speaking students.  We currently hold memberships in four national honor societies.  Our goal is to offer an exciting language experience to as many students as possible. Teachers are constantly exploring new ways to bring language study to life through hosting foreign students, international travel, and other real-world experiences.

Vikings on the go!

Congratulations to Adriana Alvarado winner of Best in World Language and Laryssa Valbrun winner of Best in ESL!

 

 

 

We are planning some exciting trips during the February and April vacations.  Details will be forthcoming.