Skip To Main Content

Welcome to our new website! Please provide feedback HERE.

School Counseling Center

The mission of the Stamford Public Schools Counseling Department is to empower students to be self-aware, to take ownership of their academic growth, and to plan for the future. This will be accomplished through the equitable delivery of a comprehensive school counseling program. 

 

Our Stamford Public Schools graduates will:  

  • Participate as responsible and productive members of society.
  • Advocate for themselves and others.
  • Collaborate effectively.
  • Develop a commitment to a healthy lifestyle and personal well-being.  
  • Engage in lifelong learning.  
  • Use critical thinking skills.
  • Adapt to an ever-changing global society.

The School Counselors of the Stamford Public Schools believe the following: 

  • All students can succeed.
  • We are advocates for students, families, and for our profession.
  • Collaborating with students, families, staff and community will enhance connectedness.
  • All students can grow in mind, body, and heart. 
  • Using data will help to evaluate and support both student and program needs. 
  • Student self-awareness contributes to college and career success.

Follow @westhillcounselors for school news, information related to college visits, career information, important dates, career center events, school events, and much more. It is a great new way that the department is sharing information with both students and parents. 

 

Westhill School Counselors

Name

Email

Phone

Ashley Katz (Bunn) - Department Head

akatz1@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-5992

Joseph Andrews

jandrews2@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-5514

Tynequa Bell tbell@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4501
Kathryn Devine kDevine@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4503

Melissa Dunsmore

mdunsmore@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-5747

Aland Joseph

ajoseph@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-4697

Mark Marchesani

mmarchesani@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-5750

Mindy Midy

mmidy@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-4499

Spiro Milas

smilas@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-5748

Christine Mitchell

cmitchell3@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-4431

Paola Ochoa

pochoa@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-4483

Thomas Stepkoski

tstepkoski@stamfordct.gov

(203) 977-5535

 

 

 

http://www.talkitoutct.comTALK IT OUT LINE - 1-833-258-5011 - For parents and caregivers who need someone to listen, to understand and to talk your feelings out.

 

 

Feed